…finding the extraordinary in everyday life.

Returning to the blog…

I’ve decided to return to this blog and use it as a more personal space for cultivating my gratitude.  In the past, I’ve kept a gratitude journal.  It was a place where I’d record several things I was grateful for in a day.  Some days, it was easy.  On other days, it’s not so simple to find things for which to be grateful.  However, it seems a bit more meaningful on the difficult days.  It reminds me that no matter what happens, life really is a beautiful thing.  There are numerous good things every single day.

Today, I’m grateful for:

1. my hearing… because the sound of the birds outside my window as I drink coffee and write this is so beautiful and serene;

2. my family… because they know almost everything about me and love me just the same;

3. my other support people… because they provide the voice of reason;

4. my health… though I’m working on improving it in general through weight loss, I’m so grateful I’ve been spared weight-related illness that could have impacted my quality of life even further — so grateful; and

5. for my job… I’m so happy to be in a job that I not only enjoy but also believe in… I know that I’m doing good things every day… and the best is yet to come.

Leave a Reply

